Top College News Subscribe to the Newsletter

Color ads have a 100% premium.


NATIONAL DISPLAY RATES - $6.60 / column inch

LOCAL DISPLAY RATES - Costs per column inch
1-5 inches $6.60
6- 10 inches $6.48
11-20 inches $6.36
21-40 inches $6.30
41-80 inches $6.12
Size of ad is column number times inch depth = Total Column Inches
- Column Widths -
One column 1 15/16 inches (11.25 picas)
Two column 4" (23.75 picas) Three column 6 1/16" (36.00 picas)
Four column 8 1/8" (48.50 picas)
Five column 10 1/8" (61.00 picas)

MULTIPLE AD DISCOUNTS Multiple ad discounts are available for all advertisers running a minimum of 10 inches of display advertising per issue.
4 times per semester 3%
8 times per semester 5%

http://www.laneytower.com Online ad rates are $63/month






Tower Fall 2013 publication dates:
Aug. 29, Thursday
Sept. 12, Thursday
Sept. 26, Thursday
Oct. 10, Thursday
Oct. 24, Thursday
Nov. 07, Thursday
Nov. 21, Wednesday
Dec. 05, Thursday

Tower Spring 2014 publication dates:
Jan. 30, Thursday
Feb. 13, Thursday
Feb. 27, Thursday
Mar. 13, Thursday
Apr. 27, Thursday
Apr. 10, Thursday
May 01, Thursday
May 15, Thursday

News

Carl Oliver new ASLC president

Financial aid, student inclusion top priorities

A new individual will be stepping into the role of president of the Associated Students of Laney College.

Full story

More News

Arts

Cat Vid Fest: a social experiment

It was enough to make Grumpy Cat smile. The Oakland Internet Cat Video Festival, held May 10 and 11, was a rousing two-day celebration of the Internet, art, and most importantly—cats.

Full story

More Arts

Sports

Collins is a trailblazer for gay sports athletes

The sports world was recently upended by the news that NBA player Jason Collins made his declaration in becoming the first male in a major U.S. team sport professional athlete to declare that he is openly gay and is still active in his sport. 

Full story

More Sports

Features

Oakland youth speak truth to power

NAACP forum has kids asking tough questions

African-American youth filled the first two rows of chairs lining the congregation room of the Acts Full Gospel Church in Oakland on April 27, clad in white t-shirts reading “OAKLAND NAACP Youth Leadership Conference.”

Full story

More Features

Opinion

Bynes’ behavior: attention grab?

What has Amanda Bynes taught us lately? Sometimes there is such a thing as being too free.

Full story

More Op-Ed